Member Organizations

Access Copyright was founded in 1988 by Canadian creators and publishers, and creators and publishers continue to be the driving force in the organization. Each year, at our Annual General Meeting, the member organizations that make up Access Copyright are given an opportunity to vote to fill vacancies on the Board of Directors.

Creator groups

Canadian Artists' Representation (CARFAC)
Canadian Association of Professional Image Creators (CAPIC)
Canadian Association of University Teachers (CAUT)
Canadian Authors Association (CAA)
Canadian Society of Children's Authors, Illustrators and Performers (CANSCAIP)
Crime Writers of Canada (CWC)
Federation of British Columbia Writers (FBCW)
League of Canadian Poets (LCP)
Manitoba Writers' Guild (MWG)
Outdoor Writers of Canada (OWC)
Playwrights Guild of Canada (PGC)
Saskatchewan Writers' Guild (SWG)
The Writers' Union of Canada (TWUC)
WritersNL (formerly known as the Writers' Alliance of Newfoundland and Labrador)
Writers' Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB)
Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS)
Writers' Guild of Alberta (WGA)

Publisher groups

Alberta Magazine Publishers Association (AMPA)
Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP)
Association of Canadian University Presses (ACUP)
Association of Manitoba Book Publishers (AMBP)
Atlantic Publishers Marketing Association (APMA)
Books BC (formerly the Association of Book Publishers of British Columbia)
Book Publishers Association of Alberta (BPAA)
Canadian Association of Learned Journals (CALJ)
Canadian Publishers' Council (CPC)
Literary Press Group of Canada (LPG)
Magazine Association of BC (MagsBC)
Magazines Canada
Music Publishers Canada
News Media Canada
Ontario Book Publishers Organization (OBPO)